Another Exciting Venture!

SO, on top of all of the wedding planning business that we have going on, Arsen and I decided to add one more thing to the list: We’re buying a house! It is super exciting, and just a little overwhelming. Dallas and the surrounding areas are a bit large, so finding the perfect area, not to mention the perfect house, is a bit of a challenge. We definitely have certain things we (think) we have to have, and we definitely want it to be in a safe area. And we both prefer to steer clear of wood paneled walls, linoleum floors, shiny gold fixtures, and all of the other things you seem to find in so many of these homes.Oh, and one more thing: my lease is up the end of June, so we have about two months to get everything taken care of. Easy, right?

More than anything, I am just incredibly excited. I’ve been living in a dorm/apartment/rent house for eight years now. I am beyond ready to have a place of my own. And my head is about to explode with all of the decorating ideas I have. It also helps that we are registering for the wedding right now, so hopefully we will get a few of the beautiful things I have picked out in September. I’ve already started buying little things here and there. The problem is I don’t have one spare inch in this apartment to keep anything! Two more months…..

About celcash

I am engaged and living in Frisco, TX with my fiance Arsen and our furry child Addie. I currently work in social media, and Arsen works in Finance. I spend my free time fixing up our new house and coming up with random ways to get out my creative energy. I have loved being engaged, but am ready to get the show on the road and be married already! View all posts by celcash

Leave a Reply

