Advanced PR Media

I thought this week I would do a little review of my other favorite class of this semester (of course social media is the other). I’m taking Advanced PR Media, and I love it. I have learned so much that I know is going to be incredibly beneficial once I get out in the real world of PR, and it’s actually a really fun class. I’ve noticed I never dread going, which for me is practically unheard of. Especially at 10:30 in the morning, which is pretty early. At least it is for me.

We have worked in Photoshop and InDesign, and did a review of most of the Microsoft programs. I have created a flyer, a brochure, and a newsletter. So much great stuff to put into a portfolio!  What we’re working on now is our final project of the semester, and I’m having a lot of fun with it. It’s all about us as an individual.  We are creating our own letterhead, doing a resume and cover letter,  creating a flyer announcing our graduation, and creating a brochure that serves as a sort of extended resume. So honestly it’s just a great way to work on things we would be doing on our own anyway. And this way you have someone there helping you through everything.

It’s a fun class where you’re allowed to be a little more creative than a lot of others. For anyone that it’s not required for, I would highly suggest maybe taking it as an elective. And for those of you who have it coming up, now you know you have something to look forward to.

Hope everyone had a great weekend!

Celeste

About celcash

I am engaged and living in Frisco, TX with my fiance Arsen and our furry child Addie. I currently work in social media, and Arsen works in Finance. I spend my free time fixing up our new house and coming up with random ways to get out my creative energy. I have loved being engaged, but am ready to get the show on the road and be married already! View all posts by celcash

One response to “Advanced PR Media

  • la petite fashionista

    I love classes that actually teach you skills you will use in the real world! Now that i’m in my major i really enjoy all of my classes which is exciting.

    My current favorite class has a portfolio as well- we create pages for each decade we learn about with images of fashion and design from all.

Leave a Reply

