Fashion…one of my favorite topics!

So, we received the guidelines for our blogging assignment for our social media class last week. Once a week we get to blog about any topic we desire, so I gladly chose fashion. I’m actually hoping to work in Fashion PR after graduation, so I couldn’t think of anything I would rather discuss. But please take note of this now: I am by no means a fashion expert! Other than one year spent living in L.A., I have lived my entire life here in Oklahoma. And we are definitely not known for our fashion here. Not that I’m in any way putting down my home state! We may be a bit behind on the trends, but I think for the most part we do pretty well.

I am not planning to focus on “high fashion” at all. I know very little about it, and honestly, there is no way a college student can afford anything seen on the runway, so at this point in my life I have little interest in it. What I love is shopping for cute, affordable clothes. I could shop all day long, and it’s truly more fun when you get amazing deals. I plan on talking about the clothes I love, the trends I follow (or would never follow), and my favorite places to find these things.

When you think about all the different things fashion entails…the actual clothes, the shoes, the accessories…I can’t think of anything better to discuss! Judging from the search I did on alltop.com, there are plenty of people who agree. So I’m really hoping to get some great discussions started and hopefully find some people who want to exchange tips and ideas.

I’m actually kind of excited! Hope this goes well….

Celeste

About celcash

I am engaged and living in Frisco, TX with my fiance Arsen and our furry child Addie. I currently work in social media, and Arsen works in Finance. I spend my free time fixing up our new house and coming up with random ways to get out my creative energy. I have loved being engaged, but am ready to get the show on the road and be married already! View all posts by celcash

Leave a Reply

