Let’s get things started….

Hello to everyone (anyone at all?) that may be reading this! I suppose since this is my first blog, I’ll sort of start with the basics.

First of all, I have no idea what I’m doing. I’m in a Social Media class at OSU, where I’m a Public Relations major, and for the class I have had to register on a few social media sites. And I literally have no idea what I’m doing on most of them. It’s not that I’m not computer savvy, or whatever you would like to consider it, but…OK, that might be a little bit what the problem is. I can e-mail, facebook and check people.com all day long. But that’s really about it. When it gets deeper than that, I get a little nervous. Or terrified. Which is exactly why I’m in the class! In nearly every PR class I’ve had,the professors and just about any guest speaker have tried to drive home the point how vital social media is in the PR world. So I thought this would be the perfect opportunity to expand my skills. I can already tell I will be learning A LOT from the course.

So…I’ve covered my fear of technology…other than that, there’s not a lot you need to know. I’m sure, unless otherwise assigned for class, my post’s will be completely random. I’m trying a new thing where, since I will be graduating in just over a year, I take a more professional approach to things. However, that’s never really been a huge priority in life before, so we shall see how I do!

If anyone happens to read this and has any comments or questions, wonderful!

Celeste

About celcash

I am engaged and living in Frisco, TX with my fiance Arsen and our furry child Addie. I currently work in social media, and Arsen works in Finance. I spend my free time fixing up our new house and coming up with random ways to get out my creative energy. I have loved being engaged, but am ready to get the show on the road and be married already! View all posts by celcash

Leave a Reply

